New temporary instructions permit previouslybanned nationals to enter USA

Amman - In a press release by the Royal Jordanian Airlines on Saturday, it indicated that it received new instructions from the US Customs and Border Protection to temporarily halt ban on travel of seven previously-banned nationals to enter the USA. The countries are: Iraq, Syria, Sudan, Libya, Yemen, Iran and Somalia.

These instructions are effective starting with February 4, 2017. The new instructions call off the US President's order to ban the aforementioned nationals to enter the USA.

The Airline will resume carrying the nationals of the mentioned countries to the USA as long as they present valid US visa or Green Card. RJ operates direct flights from Amman to New York, Chicago and Detroit.

Source: National News Agency